How to Get to Hope Fellowship

Hope Fellowship Church
8350 North Conant Avenue
Kansas City, MO 64152
Phone: (816) 587-7400

Hope Fellowship is in Kansas City North, off of Barry Road about two miles west of I-29 (just past Barry Road & Congress). Get directions here.

Our Staff

Dr. Dennis Dewey, Senior Pastor

Pastor Dewey oversees all preaching and worship functions, and works closely with other staff and volunteers to plan programs. He also oversees care of the membership, including hospital visits. Pastor Dewey has an undergraduate degree from John Brown University, and masters and doctorate degrees from Sioux Falls Seminary. Pastor Dewey serves the community as a volunteer chaplain for the Kansas City, Missouri Police Department and the KC Division of the FBI. Check out some of his recent sermons on our podcast page. Pastor and his wife, Debbie, have three grown children and an ever growing cadre of beautiful grandchildren.

E-mail Pastor Dewey

Rev. Jordan Bradley, Youth Pastor/Associate Pastor

Jordan Bradley serves as Hope Fellowship's Youth/Associate Pastor. His responsibilities primarily relate to overseeing the church's middle school and high school programming, as well as strengthening the church's outreach and programs for twenty-somethings enjoying the college and career stage of their lives. Pastor Jordan graduated from the Pacific Northwest Campus of the Golden Gate Baptist Theological Seminary in Vancouver, WA. He and his wife, Taylor, have one daughter and enjoy spoiling their dog.

E-mail Pastor Jordan

Rebekah Canales, Director of Children's Ministries

Bekah's previous experience working with volunteer coordination, combined with a love of sharing God's Word with children, serves her well in her leadership position at HFC. She has a Masters degree in Public Administration from Park University. She and her husband, Kenan, have two sons. They enjoy spending their time outdoors and enjoying all of the events and sights that Kansas City has to offer.

E-mail Bekah

Advisory Board, Leadership and Governance

The Advisory Board is composed of the Pastor(s), Deacons, Trustees, Clerk, Treasurer, Overseers of Women's Ministries and one member at large for each fifty members, or fraction thereof. Members at large are elected by the congregation for a term of one year, and may serve two consecutive terms.

Hope Fellowship's governance is guided by the church's Policy and Procedures Manual. This document is available for download here. (Last updated Jan 2016)